Use Your Ability To Inform Others…


Greg Chats to Buddy… by Damien
November 8, 2007, 12:52 am
Filed under: Article, Blog, Buddy TV, General, Greg Grunberg, Interview, Season 2, Writers Strike, Writing Staff

Greg Grunberg recently sat down with BuddyTV to chat about the Writers Strike and about the show…

First off, I just want to ask, the writers’ strike is fresh in everyone’s minds. I’m wondering, how is that affecting Heroes and the production?

Well, it’s interesting, we got a really early jump on the season, the writers did at least, we were way ahead which is a really good thing for awhile. But as you know in TV, as soon as the episodes start airing, it quickly catches up to you. We had a couple extra scripts but now we’re pretty much caught up and I hope this thing gets resolved very quickly because we all want to get back to work. We’re still shooting, but we have another couple weeks and then we go down because the writers don’t have any finished. You know, they have, basically a break-down and some outlines of the next few scripts, but nothing complete enough for us to keep shooting. It’s frustrating because we’ve been

With your character this season, I was at least interested in because your character exhibits the same powers as his father, and that’s not always the case with some of the heroes and parents and their children, and I’m wondering if that’s an issue that gets addressed later in the season?

It does, and you know, you don’t really know if my father is running scared, I mean, he mentions it. First of all, let’s give a HUGE shout out to Alan Blumenfeld who played my father on Felicity, he was so incredible on that show, and then I know personally how deep and scary he can be in other things he’s done, so I went to Tim Kring and I said, “You HAVE to read Alan Blumenfeld,” and he knew his work of course, Alan’s been on a million things, but when they brought him in, it was like: boom, done. So, I’m so happy to be working with him, and I think it’s really interesting that a guy like my character, there’s so many secrets, he doesn’t know what the hell is going on.

Read More…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

