Use Your Ability To Inform Others…


Hayden Hates Being Nice… by Damien
August 11, 2007, 3:28 am
Filed under: Blog, Cast, General, Hayden Panettiere, Links, News, Pictures

Hayden Panettiere

While we all see Claire on the show and wonder how nice and family motivated she is in real life she is growing tired of the fact being nice.

“People look at me as sweet,” Hayden Panettiere said yesterday. But “I would never describe myself like that.

“I think I’ve always been categorized, and sometimes typecast, because I’m blonde, and people look at me as either the popular cheerleader type or just the blonde, and you don’t play villains when you’re blonde, unless you’re Sharon Stone.”

“I wish I could turn bad,” she says of her character, who matured last season from a selfish teenager into a noble do-gooder.

“I’d turn bad in a second; I’d be the villain. I could be bad. It would be a blast,” she says.

Panettiere says she is grateful for all the attention fans give the show, even the ones who have become obsessed with it. She admits they might want to “get a life.”

“It’s crossed my mind,” she says. “But it’s very cool that they like it, because it’s a pat on our backs. Aside from awards shows, we’re always behind the camera . . . so it doesn’t always click that 15 million people are watching. It’s cool to hear from them.”

(New York Post)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

