Use Your Ability To Inform Others…


Greg Grunberg Does Weight Watchers… by Damien
May 16, 2007, 12:45 am
Filed under: Article, Cast, General, Greg Grunberg, Links, News, Weight Watchers

Thanks to the person who emailed me this interesting article from Weight Watchers

gregg_zt4q4091_n_lg.jpgWeight Watchers: What was the moment you decided, “That’s it I’ve got to lose weight.”

Greg Grunberg: It was right when I was shooting the pilot for Heroes. I knew I had to do it. I was eating my way through the anxiety of whether the show was going to be picked up. I had just done a pilot for NBC that didn’t get picked up; our house was under construction. When I saw what I looked like in the pilot of Heroes, I just decided…

I’m not someone who weighs myself. So what’s great is that when I go to the [Weight Watchers] meetings, Lori [the meetings leader] weighs me and I don’t have to look at [the scale]. And she’ll say, “All riiiight!” if it’s great, and if it’s not, she just goes, “You’re doing great. Don’t worry about it.”

WW: Why did you choose Weight Watchers?

GG: Because my wife Elizabeth had success a long time ago with Weight Watchers. I love Lori, so I make it a point to go to [her] meeting. It’s not close; it takes me a good 40 minutes. But it’s worth it to me.

I know those people now. And when I see this guy Jeff—he just went on a cruise; I went to the Kentucky Derby—I can not wait to get back and go: “Did you do what you said you were going to do?” He gave me a great tip a couple weeks ago.

Read More…

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ooops! Good ‘ol Greg has a lot of weight to unpack.. However, liked him more the way he is today.. ;p

Comment by DMzickNET

I think it is wonderful that he has came out to say he is a weight watcher.. that makes me want to watch Heros now lol.. I am a weight watcher Member/Staff and it is the best program I have ever been.. I have lost 42 pounds and have 36 to go.. Good Luck Greg 🙂

Comment by MarySue




Leave a Reply

