Use Your Ability To Inform Others…


Zach Does Buddy TV… by Damien
April 24, 2007, 12:25 am
Filed under: Article, Blog, Cast, General, Interview, Links, Pictures, Season 1, Sylar, Zach Quinto

Buddy TV got a chance to sit down with Zachary Quinto to talk about all things heroes and thanks to Buddy TV who sent me a reminder to go look at their site because it is an awesome interview theres an excerpt below and link to go read…

How did you get the role of Sylar to begin with?

I auditioned for it. It was sort of one of a number of auditions that had this particular week and I went in and I read for and everybody was there, all the producers and writers were there except for Tim Kring and so then I guess about I think that was on a Monday and then I think that following Thursday I had to go back in and read for Tim and Allan Arkush and Dennis and then I guess about five days later I got the job. It was pretty; it was about a week and a half from my first audition until when I got the job.

Was there a lot of competition for the part?

Yeah, they saw not quite a hundred guys but I think they saw like, you know, quite a few guys. I don’t really think they knew what they were looking for when they started seeing people because there were definitely a lot of older guys there, there were guys in their 50s and 60s and then I also saw a lot of people that I knew that were my age. I think they were casting a really wide net so it was cool that they ultimately went with me in the end, from my perspective.

Read More…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

